Skambankt news

Here you can read about the latest Skambankt news and rumors and about the updates to this site.

19/11/2017: Ballad about a strange horizon!

On Friday, Skambankt released the first single of their upcoming album! It's called "Fremmed i en fremmed verden", and in real single tradition, it comes with a b-side called "Balladen om deg". The single is available in digital format and - as a first time ever for Skambankt - also as 7-inch. Check this overview for links to the digital version, or preorder the vinyl single here!

The release of "Horisonten brenner" seems to be scheduled for February 2 - at least that's what Amazon says! Here's the cover and the tracklist of the album:

Cover Horisonten brenner
  1. I dette huset (In this house)
  2. Når imperiet faller (When the empire falls)
  3. Protest dommer (Protest judge)
  4. Fremmed i en fremmed verden (Stranger in a strange world)
  5. Horisonten brenner (The horizon is burning)
  6. Kommer snart hjem (I'll soon be home)
  7. Levende legende (Living legend)
  8. Stein for stein (Step by step)
  9. Gribben (The vulture)

25/10/2017: Five corners!

Yay - Skambankt just announced their tour for 2018! Check out the dates here, or on the map for easy travel planning ... =;-) Ticket will be on sale from Friday.

In addition, their website was relaunched and contains a small, but really interesting fact! Guess I'll need to redesign the fansite, or else you will all need to get new monitors with five corners ... Why that? Well, the list of the band members now lists member no. 5, Jonny Engelsvoll, on keys!

02/10/2017: A glow on the horizon!

Oh my gosh ... It's October, and this is the first news article on this site this year. Which must mean that Skambankt aren't doing anything at all - or are they?!

Well, as a matter of fact, they have been doing quite a lot this year! Not only did they continue to build their studio in a hog house right next to a cow barn (it's a long story ... featured in pretty much every article about Skambankt in the Norwegian newspapers *g*), but they also USED this studio to record their new album! "Horisonten brenner" ("The horizon is burning") is scheduled for release in late January/early February. And as you might have heard before, this album is produced by none other than Janove Ottesen, Mr. Ex-Kaizer. According to him, "Horisonten brenner" will be "loud, hard, and beautiful", or, as Killmaster puts it, the album will have both hard and softer songs, but all in typical Skambankt fashion - "those who've heard it say that this is the best record we have ever made". Which means we'll have a lot to look forward to!

You can check out a short live clip of the title song here, and we'll get to hear the first single of the album very soon! It is called "Fremmed i en fremmed verden" ("Stranger in a strange world"), and Skambankt filmed the video for the single last weekend. And as soon as the video is ready, we'll get to hear the song! So let's NOT google and check who is responsible and bombard them with emails, but rather send our thoughts and prayers for a speedy processing. =;-)

And of course, a new album means a new tour as well! It's planned for February and March, and of course we'll get to see Skambankt at festivals next summer as well! A little downer, however: It looks like the annual "O jul med din vrede" Christmas festival won't be happening this year. =:-( A pity, but I'm sure the album will make up for it!


skambankt_kj on Twitter:
Check out the cover and tracklist of Skambankt's upcoming album "Horisonten brenner"!
New music out today! "Fremmed i en fremmed verden" and "Balladen om deg": Buy the 7'' here:
RT @IndieRecordings: When was the last time you did something for the first time?! Skambankt announces their first-ever 7" to be...
RT @jhegstad: Bare én ny låt på @nrkp13-spillelistene fra neste uke, den nye singelen til @skambankt , "Fremmed i en Fremmed Verden". På radio fra mandag!
RT @skambankt: Ekstrakonsert på Folken. Jækla stas!
Unsure where to best see Skambankt in concert next year? The tour map might help!
RT @Musikknyheter: Skambankt er tilbake! Nytt album og turnè i 2018!